Sometimes you may need to lock access to your profile in Surf. For example, if you are going to give your device to another person.

To block access to the profile:

  1. At the top of the home screen, tap the nut icon.

  2. In the Settings, click Lock app. 

  3. Click Delete and exit. 

  4. Read our advice on backing up your seed phrase. Please note that without seed phrase you will not be able to restore access to your profile.

  5. Click Logout. 

  6. Confirm your action with a PIN code, by scanning your fingerprint or using facial recognition.